A Trip to Cardiff

This weekend I visited my best friend in Cardiff, which is where she goes to university. What I didn’t realise beforehand is that the weekend I chose to go up also happened to be the weekend of a rugby game… And let me tell you, Cardiff can go mental for a game.

On Saturday we took a little trip to the famous Barry Island. I think we must’ve been the only people going into the station to get away from Cardiff, as opposed to coming out to get into Cardiff. Getting through the streets of Cardiff turned out to be such a nightmare!

However, what a fantastic day! Barry island is tiny and filled with arcades, cafes, little cutesy shops and massive nods to Gavin and Stacey. Of course I fully embraced the Welsh culture in only the best way I can… I think the photos below tell the story better than I could; so enjoy!

20141116-200109.jpg

20141116-200709.jpg

20141116-200702.jpg

20141116-200641.jpg

20141116-200652.jpg

Leave a Reply

