A Tribute



Those who knew my Grandma would’ve learned very quickly that she was always thinking of others before herself. She radiated kindness, bravery and selflessness in everything that she said or did. It truly breaks my heart that I had to say my final goodbye’s to her today, as we all deserved so much more time together. But then again, even all the time in the world would never have been enough.

Grandma, thank you for teaching me that love has no boundaries. Thank you for teaching me that kindness always goes a long way. And for treating me like your very own from day one – words truly cannot convey how lucky I am to have known and loved you as a grandparent.

Keep painting the sky in the brightest of colours for us. We’ll always be looking out for you.

Love always,

Chanie xxx

Leave a Reply

