It’s A Jolly Holiday (again)

When  I turned 11 years old, I started going to Center Parcs for a few days in the summer with my dad and stepmum’s side of the family. It used to be a little tradition but after a while it got a little too familiar, so we started looking for new things to do. For the past couple of summers we’ve hired a beach hut in Bournemouth for a week and enjoying some sunshine down there instead.

Compared to when I went down last year (when it was freezing cold, see here though) it was a gorgeous, sunny day! We paddled in the water, spent some pennies at the arcade and I even snuck in an hour’s nap (when I wasn’t being covered in sand!)

IMG_6076IMG_6083IMG_6089IMG_6107

We’re a bit of a poser family, with a lot of photobombing antics involved!

IMG_6123IMG_6127
IMG_6166
IMG_6326

And just to prove that I was actually there, here’s one that my 5 year old sister took:

IMG_6248

Leave a Reply

