2017… I’ve been waiting for you!


Resolutions: Stop biting my nails (again!), figure out my personal style, buy more from independent stores rather than retail, learn to drive (properly), travel with an open mind, allow plans to change. 

Most of all: embrace everything. Embrace all opportunities, embrace that things don’t always go to plan, embrace that some plans will scare you and some will exhilarate you.

The first half of our 2017 will be focused on travelling. Preparing for travelling for 3 months and then come March we’ll head off to the other side of the world for 4 months. Then we’ll come back home to start again, and somehow we’ll have to figure out how all of these new experiences we’ve just had are going to fit in with our normal lives again. I’d like to think that it’ll all go seamlessly, but we all know that life likes to throw a few speed bumps in the way, every so often. πŸ˜‰

2017 excites me and scares me at the same time. But I cannot wait for the adventure I’m about to begin! 

Leave a Reply

